What’s In Your Acceptance Speech?

Image

Your name has just been called to the stage. It’s your big moment – the award for best ____ ever is yours for the taking. The lights and award music are on you as you grab your award. 

If this were the Oscars, you would have 45 seconds to give your acceptance speech. What would you focus on? Those 45 seconds represent what’s important to you, your core.

Today I was interviewed by the Classroom of the Future Foundation about Project-Based Learning and technology, and I realized, this is my 45 second acceptance speech. What I say and how I say it represents my core beliefs on learning. 

So I challenge you to think about your acceptance speech. What are your talking points? And are you leading a life that best embodies that speech?

 

Flickr Photo – Some Rights Reserved

What's your take?

